U2’s Rumored Songs of Experience Tracklist

U2songs–a website that has been right on many occasions–is currently reporting that U2’s forthcoming Songs of Experience album will contain 11-12 songs. Some of these songs have already been heard while others remain a mystery to fans until they are released.

The current (and almost certain to be final) tracklist includes:

  • American Soul
  • Get Out Of Your Own Way
  • Landlady
  • Love is All We Have Left
  • Love is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
  • Summer of Love
  • Red Flag Day
  • The Blackout
  • The Lights of Home
  • The Little Things That Give You Away
  • The Showman
  • You’re The Best Thing About Me

“The Little Things That give You Away” has already been heard on the first two legs of the Joshua Tree 2017 tour, while a live version of “The Blackout” was released in late August. “You’re The Best Thing About Me” is, of course, U2’s first single off the new album.

A sample of “American Soul” was used on Kendrick Lamar’s 2017 “XXX” track. This sample is said to have been slowed down compared to the actual version of the song.

6-8 of these songs were played before certain JT 2017 tour shows earlier this summer for invited guests (radio and other music personalities) but, surprisingly, none of these have leaked yet.

Songs of Experience is rumored to come out on December 1, 2017, likely to coincide with World AIDS Day. You can read more about each song over at U2songs.com.